Faculty Profiles

Franklin University Faculty – Research, Presentations, and Global Interaction

 

Our experienced faculty members gain the input of industry experts to develop courses with relevant concepts our students use right away – at work and in life.

 

Beyond developing and teaching courses, faculty members are actively involved in the community, conducting research, giving presentations, and offering expert advice and services to media outlets and professional and charitable organizations around the world.

 

Search for faculty below and learn how their diverse backgrounds add value to a Franklin University education.

 

 

Nimet Alpay, Ph.D.
Lead Faculty
(614) 947-6972  |  nimet.alpay@franklin.edu
Matt Barclay, PhD
Faculty
(614) 947-6172  |  matthew.barclay@franklin.edu
Gail Baumlein, Ph.D., MSN, RN, CNS, CNE, ANEF
Program Chair
gail.baumlein@franklin.edu
Daniel Bell, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6117  |  daniel.bell@franklin.edu
Patrick Bennett
(614) 947-6836  |  patrick.bennett2@franklin.edu
Mary Beth Bertrand
marybeth.bertrand2@franklin.edu
Alyncia Bowen, PhD
Program Chair
(614) 947-6215  |  alyncia.bowen@franklin.edu
Terry Boyd, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(614) 947-6140  |  terry.boyd@franklin.edu
Marv Briskey, CPA
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
(614) 947-6023  |  marv.briskey@franklin.edu
Christi Cabungcal
Chief of Staff + SVP, Administration
christi.cabungcal@franklin.edu
Bruce Campbell, Ph.D., CTP
Program Chair
(614) 947-6212  |  bruce.campbell@franklin.edu
Barbara Carder
(614) 947-6205  |  barbara.carder2@franklin.edu
Bill Chan
Executive Director, Domestic Expansion + Regtional Campus & Executive Director, Part Dev, Adjunct Faculty Humanities
(614) 947-6054  |  bill.chan2@franklin.edu
Lewis Chongwony, PhD
Faculty
lewis.chongwony@franklin.edu
Chunbo Chu, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6192  |  chunbo.chu@franklin.edu
Jennifer Day-Haeger
jennifer.dayhaeger2@franklin.edu
Gayle Degennaro
degennag@franklin.edu
Barbara Fennema
Faculty
(614) 947-6125  |  barbara.fennema@franklin.edu
Ray Forbes Jr., Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6144  |  ray.forbes@franklin.edu
Joel Gardner, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Instructional Designer
(614) 947-6101  |  joel.gardner@franklin.edu
Brian Gregory, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6156  |  brian.gregory@franklin.edu
Alex Heckman, MPA, Ph.D.
Department Chair
(614) 947-6162  |  alexander.heckman@franklin.edu
Wadzi Hoert
Community College Regional Manager, Adjunct Faculty
wadzi.hoert2@franklin.edu
Manuela Hokanson Smith
manuela.hokansonsmith@franklin.edu
Niccole Hyatt, Ph.D.
niccole.hyatt2@franklin.edu
Andy Igonor, Ph.D.
(614) 947-6226  |  andy.igonor@franklin.edu
Whitney Iles
(614) 947-6702  |  whitney.iles2@franklin.edu
Marcus Johnson
(614) 947-6747  |  marcus.johnson2@franklin.edu
Mindy Johnson
Community College Regional Manager, Adjunct Professional Foundations Faculty
(614) 947-6859  |  mindy.johnson2@franklin.edu
Brenda Jones, Ph.D.
Program Chair
brenda.jones@franklin.edu
JoAnn Jordan, MPH
Program Chair
(614) 947-6243  |  joann.jordan@franklin.edu
Mary Beth Kaylor, Ph.D., RN
(937) 772-9392  |  marybeth.kaylor@franklin.edu
Patrick Kemmer
Director of Planning, Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6599  |  kemmerpa@franklin.edu
Leslie King, Ph.D.
Dean, COHPA, & Chair, Doctor of HCA Program
(614) 947-6132  |  leslie.king@franklin.edu
Michael Klingler
Department Chair & Director, American Language Center
michael.klingler@franklin.edu
Natalya Koehler, Ph.D.
Faculty
(614) 947-6868  |  natalya.koehler@franklin.edu
Jessie Kong, Ph.D.
Faculty
jessie.kong@franklin.edu
Kody Kuehnl, PhD
Department Chair
(614) 947-6104  |  kody.kuehnl@franklin.edu
Jenine Larrabee
Lead Faculty
(614) 947-6101  |  jenine.larrabee@franklin.edu
Ladorian Latin, Ph.D.
Lead Faculty
(614) 947-6869  |  ladorian.latin@franklin.edu
Lou Anne Manning, Ed.D.
louanne.manning@franklin.edu
Leslie Mathew, MD, MS, EMBA
Program Chair
(614) 947-6175  |  leslie.mathew@franklin.edu
Jonathan McCombs, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6169  |  jonathan.mccombs@franklin.edu
Garry McDaniel, Ed.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6126  |  garry.mcdaniel@franklin.edu
Godfrey Mendes
SVP, Global Programs + Strategic Initiatives
godfrey.mendes@franklin.edu
Karen Miner-Romanoff, Ph.D., JD
Associate Provost for Academic Quality, Co-Executive Director of i4
(614) 947-6241  |  karen.miner-romanoff@franklin.edu
David Ni
Faculty
(614) 947-6230  |  xiaopeng.ni@franklin.edu
DiAnna Palmer
Assistant Director, Training + Implementation Services, Adjunct Faculty
dianna.palmer2@franklin.edu
Martina Peng, MBA, Ph.D.
Department Chair
(614) 947-6174  |  martina.peng@franklin.edu
Debra Petrizzo-Wilkins, DBA
Program Chair
debra.petrizzo@franklin.edu
Michael Posey, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6152  |  michael.posey@franklin.edu
Bonnie Quist
VP for Univ Advancement & Strategic Relations
(614) 947-6068  |  bonnie.quist@franklin.edu
Meghan B. Raehll, Ph.D.
(614) 947-6579  |  meghan.raehll@franklin.edu
Bruce Ramsey, MSC, MBA
Program Chair
bruce.ramsey@franklin.edu
Donald Ransburgh III
donald.ransburgh2@franklin.edu
Blake Renner, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Students + Title IX Coordinator, Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6236  |  blake.renner2@franklin.edu
Kelly Renner, PhD
Program Chair
(614) 947-6811  |  kelly.renner@franklin.edu
Timothy Reymann, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6150  |  tim.reymann@franklin.edu
Alan Rogers, DBA, MBA, CPA
Program Chair
alan.rogers@franklin.edu
Doug Ross, Ph.D.
Program Chair
(614) 947-6149  |  doug.ross@franklin.edu
Charles Saunders Jr., Ph.D., MA, MBA, CIA, CCSA, CRMA
Program Chair
charles.saunders@franklin.edu
Wendell Seaborne, Ph.D.
Lead Faculty & Director of Doctoral Studies & Chair, DBA
(614) 947-6202  |  wendell.seaborne@franklin.edu
Pam Shay, DBA, MBA
SVP, Accreditation + Institutional Effectiveness
(614) 947-6197  |  pamela.shay@franklin.edu
Jessica Skala
CRM Business Analyst, Assistant Director of Technology Tools + Systems Analys
(614) 947-6073  |  jessica.erwin2@franklin.edu
Beverly Smith, Ph.D., MBA
Program Chair
(614) 947-6185  |  beverly.smith@franklin.edu
Joseph Smith MA
(614) 947-6717  |  joseph.smith2@franklin.edu
MarKel Snyder
(614) 947-6612  |  markel.snyder2@franklin.edu
Linda Steele
VP of Enrollment + Student Affairs
(614) 947-6583  |  linda.steele@franklin.edu
Yuerong Sweetland, Ph.D.
Director of Teaching & Learning Assessment, Director of Assessment
yuerong.sweetland@franklin.edu
Isidoro Talavera, Ph.D.
Lead Faculty
(614) 947-6115  |  isidoro.talavera@franklin.edu
Mary Taylor
(614) 937-6133  |  marykay.taylor@franklin.edu
Elisha Teague
(614) 947-6814  |  elisha.teague2@franklin.edu
Christopher Washington, Ph.D.
Provost & Sr VP for Academic Affairs
christopher.washington@franklin.edu
Bradley Watson, Ph.D.
Program Chair
bradley.watson@franklin.edu
Todd Whittaker, M.S.
Program Chair
todd.whittaker@franklin.edu
JoAnna Williamson, Ph.D.
Department Chair
joanna.williamson@franklin.edu
Rob Wood Jr., Ed.D.
Program Chair and Faculty
(614) 947-6158  |  rob.wood@franklin.edu
Frank Yanchak
University Registrar, Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6723  |  frank.yanchak2@franklin.edu
Yi Yang
Department Chair & Instructional Designer & Chair, DPS
(614) 947-6171  |  yi.yang@franklin.edu