Faculty Profiles

Franklin University Faculty – Research, Presentations, and Global Interaction

 

Our experienced faculty members gain the input of industry experts to develop courses with relevant concepts our students use right away – at work and in life.

 

Beyond developing and teaching courses, faculty members are actively involved in the community, conducting research, giving presentations, and offering expert advice and services to media outlets and professional and charitable organizations around the world.

 

Search for faculty below and learn how their diverse backgrounds add value to a Franklin University education.

 

 

Nimet Alpay, PhD
Lead Faculty, Statistics, Franklin University
(614) 947-6972  |  nimet.alpay@franklin.edu
Kemal Aydin, Ph.D.
Lead Faculty, Computing Sciences, Franklin University
kemal.aydin@franklin.edu
Amy Banta, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
amy.banta@franklin.edu
Matt Barclay, PhD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
(614) 947-6172  |  matthew.barclay@franklin.edu
Gail Baumlein, PhD, MSN, RN, CNS, CNE, ANEF
Program Chair, Nursing + Director of the Global Center for Nursing + Healthcare Education, Franklin
gail.baumlein@franklin.edu
Daniel Bell, PhD
Program Chair, IMD, Franklin University
(614) 947-6117  |  daniel.bell@franklin.edu
Patrick Bennett
Vice President, i4 + Global Operations
(614) 947-6836  |  patrick.bennett@franklin.edu
Alyncia Bowen, PhD
Program Chair, HCM + Allied Health, Franklin University
(614) 947-6215  |  alyncia.bowen@franklin.edu
Terry Boyd, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(614) 947-6140  |  terry.boyd@franklin.edu
John Brent, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Faculty
john.brent@franklin.edu
Marv Briskey, CPA
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
(614) 947-6023  |  marv.briskey@franklin.edu
Christi Cabungcal
Chief of Staff + SVP, Administration
christi.cabungcal@franklin.edu
Bruce Campbell, PhD, CTP
Program Chair, MBA + Financial Mgmt, Frankin University
(614) 947-6212  |  bruce.campbell@franklin.edu
Kim Campbell
Adjunct Faculty
kim.campbell@franklin.edu
Lewis Chongwony, PhD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
lewis.chongwony@franklin.edu
Chunbo Chu, PhD
Program Chair, Computer Science, Franklin University
(614) 947-6192  |  chunbo.chu@franklin.edu
Iris Cooper, D.B.A.
Adjunct Faculty
(614) -  |  iris.cooper@franklin.edu
Dan Dayton, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(513) 899-1326  |  daniel.dayton@franklin.edu
Phyllis Duryee
Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6124  |  phyllis.duryee@franklin.edu
David Falvo, EdD
Adjunct Faculty
david.falvo@franklin.edu
Barbara Fennema
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
(614) 947-6125  |  barbara.fennema@franklin.edu
Charles Fenner, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(315) 869-0574  |  charles.fenner@franklin.edu
Jeffrey Ferezan, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(614) 323-8196  |  jeffrey.ferezan@franklin.edu
Ray Forbes Jr., PhD
Program Chair, MSBP, Franklin University
(614) 947-6144  |  ray.forbes@franklin.edu
Rob Freeborough, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
rob.freeborough@franklin.edu
Jesse Fuhrman
Instructional Designer, FULS, Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
jesse.fuhrman@franklin.edu
Joel Gardner, PhD
Executive Director, Design + Assessment, Franklin University
(614) 947-6177  |  joel.gardner@franklin.edu
Michelle Geiman, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
michelle.geiman@franklin.edu
Brian Gregory, PhD
Program Chair, OSCM + Logistics Management, Franklin University
(614) 947-6156  |  brian.gregory@franklin.edu
Alex Heckman, MPA, PhD
Department Chair, Public Administration + Health Programs, Program Chair, Public Administration, Fra
(614) 947-6162  |  alexander.heckman@franklin.edu
Eboni Hill, DM
Adjunct Faculty - Urbana, Adjunct Faculty
eboni.hill@franklin.edu
Bill Hochstettler III, PhD
Program Chair, Professor Emeritus
william.hochstettler@franklin.edu
Niccole Hyatt, PhD
Executive Director, Design + Operations, Franklin University
niccole.hyatt2@franklin.edu
Andy Igonor, PhD
Dean of the College of Business, Franklin University
(614) 947-6226  |  andy.igonor@franklin.edu
Brenda Jones, PhD
Department Chair, Communications + Behavioral Science, Franklin University
brenda.jones@franklin.edu
JoAnn Jordan, MPH
Program Chair, HIM, Franklin University
(614) 947-6243  |  joann.jordan@franklin.edu
Leslie King, PhD
Program Chair, DHA
(614) 947-6132  |  leslie.king@franklin.edu
Michael Klingler
Department Chair, Humanities & ESL, Franklin University
michael.klingler@franklin.edu
Ken Knox, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
kenneth.knox@franklin.edu
Natalya Koehler, PhD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
(614) 947-6868  |  natalya.koehler@franklin.edu
Jessie Kong, PhD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
jessie.kong@franklin.edu
Kody Kuehnl, PhD
Dean, CAST & Director, STEM, Franklin University
(614) 947-6104  |  kody.kuehnl@franklin.edu
Jenine Larrabee
Lead Faculty, ESL + Director, American Language Center, Franklin University
(614) 947-6101  |  jenine.larrabee@franklin.edu
Ladorian Latin, PhD
Lead Faculty, Mathematics, Franklin University
(614) 947-6869  |  ladorian.latin@franklin.edu
Lynn Lease, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
lynn.lease@franklin.edu
Leslie Mathew, MD, MS, EMBA
Program Chair, MHA, Franklin University
(614) 947-6175  |  leslie.mathew@franklin.edu
Jonathan McCombs, PhD
Dean of the College of Health + Public Administration + Program Chair, PS + EMS, Franklin University
(614) 947-6169  |  jonathan.mccombs@franklin.edu
Garry McDaniel, EdD
Program Chair, HRM + MHR, Franklin University
(614) 947-6126  |  garry.mcdaniel@franklin.edu
David Meckstroth, DHA
Adjunct Faculty
david.meckstroth@franklin.edu
Godfrey Mendes
SVP, Global Programs + Strategic Initiatives
godfrey.mendes@franklin.edu
Karen Miner-Romanoff, PhD, JD, MA
Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6241  |  karen.miner-romanoff@franklin.edu
Tami Moser, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
tami.moser@franklin.edu
David Ni, PhD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
(614) 947-6230  |  xiaopeng.ni@franklin.edu
Roberta Niche
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
roberta.niche@franklin.edu
Martina Peng, PhD, MBA
Department Chair, Accounting, Finance + Economics, Franklin University
(614) 947-6174  |  martina.peng@franklin.edu
Debra Petrizzo-Wilkins, DBA
Program Chair, Accounting, Franklin University
debra.petrizzo@franklin.edu
Bethany Poore, DBA
Adjunct Faculty
bethany.poore@franklin.edu
Michael Posey, PhD
Program Chair, PBRL + SMD, Franklin University
(614) 947-6152  |  michael.posey@franklin.edu
Bonnie Quist
VP for University Advancement & Strategic Relations
(614) 947-6068  |  bonnie.quist@franklin.edu
Meghan B. Raehll, Ph.D.
Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence + Lead Faculty, World Religions, Franklin University
(614) 947-6579  |  meghan.raehll@franklin.edu
Bruce Ramsey, MSC, MBA
Program Chair, MKTG, Franklin University
bruce.ramsey@franklin.edu
Kelly Renner, PhD
Program Chair, APSY + Social Sciences, Franklin University
(614) 947-6811  |  kelly.renner@franklin.edu
Timothy Reymann, PhD
Program Chair, Management & Leadership, Franklin University
(614) 947-6150  |  tim.reymann@franklin.edu
Bob Rodriguez, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(916) 759-6425  |  robert.rodriguez@franklin.edu
Alan Rogers, DBA, MBA, CPA
Program Chair, MS Accounting, Franklin University
alan.rogers@franklin.edu
Doug Ross, PhD
Program Chair, Business Administration, Franklin University
(614) 947-6149  |  doug.ross@franklin.edu
Denise Rucker, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(317) 752-9532  |  denise.rucker@franklin.edu
Charles Saunders Jr., PhD, MA, MBA, CIA, CCSA, CRMA
Program Chair, BSFR + FRAC, Franklin University
charles.saunders@franklin.edu
Wendell Seaborne, PhD
Department Chair, Business Administration, Franklin University
(614) 947-6202  |  wendell.seaborne@franklin.edu
Thomas Seiler, DBA, JD, CPA
Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Faculty
(727) 258-5255  |  thomas.seiler@franklin.edu
Pam Shay, DBA, MBA
Senior Vice President, Accreditation + Institutional Effectiveness, Franklin University
(614) 947-6197  |  pamela.shay@franklin.edu
Jane Sieberth
Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Faculty
jane.sieberth@franklin.edu
Dharmendra Singh, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(781) 460-9194  |  dharmendra.singh2@franklin.edu
Beverly Smith, PhD, MBA
Program Chair, Applied Management, Entrepreneurship + Energy Management, Franklin University
(614) 947-6185  |  beverly.smith@franklin.edu
Linda Steele
Vice President of Enrollment + Student Affairs, Franklin University
(614) 947-6583  |  linda.steele@franklin.edu
Rick Sunderman
Vice President & Chief Information Officer
rick.sunderman@franklin.edu
Yuerong Sweetland, PhD
Director of Teaching & Learning Assessment, Franklin University, Director of Assessment
yuerong.sweetland@franklin.edu
Isidoro Talavera, PhD
Lead Faculty, Philosophy, Franklin University
(614) 947-6115  |  isidoro.talavera@franklin.edu
Mary Kay Taylor
HIM Instructor, Franklin University
(614) 937-6133  |  marykay.taylor@franklin.edu
Monica Taylor-Jones, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
(614) 947-6162  |  monica.taylorjones@franklin.edu
Suzan Waller, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Faculty - Urbana
(614) 947-6157  |  suzan.waller@franklin.edu
Connie Wanstreet, PhD
Temporary, Adjunct Faculty
constance.wanstreet@franklin.edu
Christopher Washington, PhD
Executive Vice President & Provost
christopher.washington@franklin.edu
Bradley Watson, PhD
Program Chair, MIS, Franklin University
bradley.watson@franklin.edu
Todd Whittaker, M.S.
Department Chair, CIS, Franklin University
todd.whittaker@franklin.edu
JoAnna Williamson, PhD
Department Chair, Management + Marketing, Franklin University
joanna.williamson@franklin.edu
Rob Wood Jr., EdD
Faculty, Instructional Design, Franklin University
(614) 947-6158  |  rob.wood@franklin.edu
Yi Yang
Program Chair, Doctor of Professional Studies + Masters in ID, Franklin University
(614) 947-6171  |  yi.yang@franklin.edu