International Institute for Innovative Instruction

About Us

Franklin University's International institute of Innovative Instruction unites the university's curriculum design capabilities with teaching and learning assessment, in order to develop and deliver educational solutions that work.

The Institute's doctorally qualified instructional design faculty members are experts in their field. They seek to advance instructional design across cultures, continents and contexts, to solve complex problems in education while also developing educators and learners. They are instructional design champions who transform learners through systemically developed, sophisticated, pedagogical methodologies, teaching excellence and advanced assessment.

Mission

The International Institute for Innovative Instruction is home to Franklin’s highly experienced and award-winning credentialed design professionals who employ innovative design as global leaders in the development of interactive and engaging learning-centered experiences for diverse learner populations and disciplines around the world, engage in collaborations that assure academic quality and instructional innovation, advance the practice and scholarship of instructional design, teaching excellence, and learning assessment, and support educators and thought leaders in adapting to the needs of changing society.

Vision

We aspire to be global thought leaders in instructional design, teaching excellence and learning assessment, while empowering educators, leaders and organizations around the world to anticipate and respond to emerging needs in higher education.

Mr.  James Caldwell


Over 30 years of financial management experience in a number of different industries.

Featured Faculty

Matt Barclay, PhD
(614) 947-6172  |  matthew.barclay@franklin.edu
Harold Bashor, PhD
Adjunct Faculty MBA, Adjunct Faculty Humanities
harold.bashor@franklin.edu
Lewis Chongwony, PhD
lewis.chongwony@franklin.edu
Kathy Bielmeier
Adjunct Faculty HRM
kathleen.bielmeier@franklin.edu
Denise Gaitten
Adjunct Faculty Mathematics
denise.gaitten@franklin.edu
David Falvo, EdD
david.falvo@franklin.edu
Tracy Blackwell
Adjunct Faculty Criminal Justice
tracy.blackwell@franklin.edu
Barbara Fennema
(614) 947-6125  |  barbara.fennema@franklin.edu
Tony Bonina
Adjunct Faculty Marketing
anthony.bonina@franklin.edu
Joel Gardner, PhD
(614) 947-6177  |  joel.gardner@franklin.edu
Natalya Koehler, PhD
(614) 947-6868  |  natalya.koehler@franklin.edu
Judy Buchholtz
Adjunct Faculty Mathematics
judy.buchholtz@franklin.edu
Jessie Kong, PhD
jessie.kong@franklin.edu
Karen Miner-Romanoff, PhD, JD
(614) 947-6241  |  karen.miner-romanoff@franklin.edu
Deborah Cummings
Adjunct Faculty
deborah.cummings@franklin.edu
David Ni, PhD
(614) 947-6230  |  xiaopeng.ni@franklin.edu
Miranda Gerberding
Adjunct Faculty HRM
miranda.gerberding@franklin.edu
Yuerong Sweetland, PhD
yuerong.sweetland@franklin.edu
Robin Clark
Adjunct Faculty HRM, Adjunct Faculty Global Issues
robin.clark@franklin.edu
Connie Wanstreet, PhD
constance.wanstreet@franklin.edu
Martha Crone
Adjunct Faculty Writing, Adjunct Faculty Humanities
martha.crone@franklin.edu
Jerome Council
(614) 797-4700  |  jerome.council@franklin.edu
Rob Wood Jr., EdD
(614) 947-6158  |  rob.wood@franklin.edu
Ashley Cox
Adjunct Faculty
ashley.cox@franklin.edu
Yi Yang
(614) 947-6171  |  yi.yang@franklin.edu

Join our Learning
Community

Learn More

Find the Right Learning Solution
for Your Organization

Learn More