International Institute for Innovative Instruction

About Us

Franklin University's International institute of Innovative Instruction unites the university's curriculum design capabilities with teaching and learning assessment, in order to develop and deliver educational solutions that work.

The Institute's doctorally qualified instructional design faculty members are experts in their field. They seek to advance instructional design across cultures, continents and contexts, to solve complex problems in education while also developing educators and learners. They are instructional design champions who transform learners through systemically developed, sophisticated, pedagogical methodologies, teaching excellence and advanced assessment.

Mission

The International Institute for Innovative Instruction is home to Franklin’s highly experienced and award-winning credentialed design professionals who employ innovative design as global leaders in the development of interactive and engaging learning-centered experiences for diverse learner populations and disciplines around the world, engage in collaborations that assure academic quality and instructional innovation, advance the practice and scholarship of instructional design, teaching excellence, and learning assessment, and support educators and thought leaders in adapting to the needs of changing society.

Vision

We aspire to be global thought leaders in instructional design, teaching excellence and learning assessment, while empowering educators, leaders and organizations around the world to anticipate and respond to emerging needs in higher education.

Mr.  George Redmond

Adjunct Faculty Business Administration

Redmond has 20 years of higher education teaching experience, as well as, 20 twenty years of business experience. I recently, retired as a full time teaching but i will remain at Franklin as an adjunct. My interests are varied but education is an important issue with me. Areas of research interest lie in business history and economic growth, as well as, business ethics and corporate social responsibility.

Featured Faculty

Tom Atkinson, Ph.D.
tom.atkinson@franklin.edu
Brian Mills
(614) 5818654-5  |  brian.mills@franklin.edu
Lewis Chongwony, PhD
Faculty
lewis.chongwony@franklin.edu
Matt Barclay, PhD
Faculty
(614) 947-6172  |  matthew.barclay@franklin.edu
Brian Gregory, Ph.D.
Program Chair Logistics Management
(614) 947-6156  |  brian.gregory@franklin.edu
Lewis Chongwony, PhD
Faculty
lewis.chongwony@franklin.edu
Bill Hochstettler III, Ph.D.
Program Chair, Adjunct Faculty MSCS
william.hochstettler@franklin.edu
Barbara Fennema
Faculty
(614) 947-6125  |  barbara.fennema@franklin.edu
Leslie King, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Health + Public Administration
(614) 947-6132  |  leslie.king@franklin.edu
Joel Gardner, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Instructional Designer
(614) 947-6101  |  joel.gardner@franklin.edu
Paul Henry , Ph.D.
paul.henry@franklin.edu
Natalya Koehler
Faculty
(614) 947-6868  |  natalya.koehler@franklin.edu
Marv Briskey
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
(614) 947-6023  |  marv.briskey@franklin.edu
Karen Miner-Romanoff, Ph.D.
Associate Provost Academic Quality, Executive Director of i4
(614) 947-6241  |  karen.miner-romanoff@franklin.edu
Jessie Kong
Faculty
jessie.kong@franklin.edu
Christopher Mangan, Ed.D.
(610) 597-5830  |  christopher.mangan@franklin.edu
George Redmond
Adjunct Faculty Business Administration
george.redmond2@franklin.edu
Karen Miner-Romanoff, Ph.D.
Associate Provost, Academic Quality + Co-Education, I4
(614) 947-6241  |  karen.miner-romanoff@franklin.edu
Kevin Rhoton
Adjunct
kevin.rhoton@franklin.edu
David Ni
Faculty
(614) 947-6230  |  xiaopeng.ni@franklin.edu
Douglas Smith, DBA
douglas.smith@franklin.edu
Angela Smith
Adjunct Faculty
angela.smith@franklin.edu
Yuerong Sweetland
Director of Assessment
yuerong.sweetland@franklin.edu
Todd Whittaker, M.S.
Program Chair
todd.whittaker@franklin.edu
Sharon Taylor, PhD
Adjunct Faculty Instructional Design and Performance Technology, Adjunct Faculty Business Administration
sharon.taylor@franklin.edu
Amy Thenor
Adjunct Faculty HRM
(910) 633-7333  |  amy.thenor@franklin.edu
Bruce Campbell, Ph.D., CTP
Program Chair, MBA & Finance
(614) 947-6212  |  bruce.campbell@franklin.edu
Christopher Washington
Provost + Sr. VP for Academic Affairs/ Chief Academic Officer
christopher.washington@franklin.edu
Tracy Austin
Ohio National Adjunct Faculty, Adjunct Faculty Professional Foundations
(614) 947-6774  |  tracy.austin2@franklin.edu
Fawn Winterwood, PhD
Director of Teaching Effectiveness
(614) 947-6235  |  fawn.winterwood@franklin.edu
Rob Wood Jr., Ed.D.
Program Chair and Faculty
(614) 947-6158  |  rob.wood@franklin.edu
Barbara Carder
(614) 947-6205  |  barbara.carder2@franklin.edu

Join our Learning
Community

Learn More

Find the Right Learning Solution
for Your Organization

Learn More