Student Learning Center

About Us

SLC Hours, Location, and Contact Information

SLC Modified Hours -August 11 - September 6

Break Week 

  8/11- 8/16
Monday 10am-8pm
Tuesday 10am-5pm
Wednesday 10am-5pm
Thursday 10am-5pm
Friday 10am-4pm
Saturday CLOSED

First Three Weeks of Fall

  8/18 - 8/23 8/25 - 8/30 9/1 - 9/6
Monday 10am-5pm 10am-8pm 10am-5pm
Tuesday 10am-8pm 10am-5pm 10am-8pm
Wednesday 10am-5pm 10am-8pm 10am-5pm
Thursday 10am-8pm 10am-5pm 10am-8pm
Friday 10am-4pm 10am-4pm 10am-4pm
Saturday 9am-1pm 9am-1pm 9am-1pm

 

Main Campus

Downtown Columbus

Operating Hours:

Mon - Thurs: 10 am - 8 pm
Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
Sat: 9 am - 5 pm

Mailing Address:
201 S Grant Ave
Columbus, OH 43215
 

Fisher Hall

300 East Main St.
Columbus, OH 43215

Phone: 614.947.6800 or
toll free 1.866.341.6206
Fax: 614.947.6810
Fax: 614.255.9560

SLC Email: slc@franklin.edu
Testing Email: testing@franklin.edu


 

Beavercreek Location
(Testing Only)

Operating Hours:

Tuesday: 3 pm - 9 pm
Wednesday: 3 pm - 7 pm
Friday: 11 am - 3 pm
 


 

3800 Pentagon Blvd. at
Pentagon Pointe, Suite 130
Beavercreek, OH 45431

Phone: 937.705-6914
Fax: 614.947.6810

 

Dublin Testing Center

(Testing Only)

The Dublin Testing Center will be CLOSED from 8/11 until 9/3. Regular testing hours will resume on Thursday, September 4.

Operating Hours:

Thurs: 3 pm - 7 pm
Various Saturdays
Click Here for Schedule
 

495 Metro Place South

Dublin, OH 43017

Phone: 614.947.6709
Fax: 614.947.6810
Fax: 614.255.9560

 

Indianapolis Location

Hours:

Please call for testing hours and schedule.
 

8415 Allison Pointe Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46250

Phone: 317.429.3100

 

The Student Learning Center Staff

Lyndsey Agler

PT SLC Assistant

lyndsey.agler@franklin.edu

Sarah Christian

Testing Specialist | Contact for Out-of-Class, Non-Franklin, and FUPE testing

sarah.christian@franklin.edu

Paisley Dykes

SLC Work-Study

paisley.dykes@franklin.edu

Christopher Fields

Director of SLC

christopher.fields@franklin.edu

Christina Geter

SLC Work-Study

christina.geter@franklin.edu

Tyler Marinelli

Assistant Director, Testing and Operations

tyler.marinelli@franklin.edu

Sonya Mendes

Test Proctor

sonya.mendes@franklin.edu

Christy Schaffner

PT SLC Assistant

christina.schaffner@franklin.edu

Heather Sherman

Assistant Director, Academic Support | Tutoring Coordinator

heather.sherman@franklin.edu

Elisha Teague

Learning Resources and Lab Coordinator

elisha.teague@franklin.edu

Lori Zatroch

SLC Specialist

lori.zatroch@franklin.edu

Message From The Director

Welcome to Franklin University’s Student Learning Center (SLC).  I encourage you to explore our website to learn more about the various resources we offer that are designed to help you develop the skills necessary for success in your classes. 

Our services are available in the evenings, on weekends, and online to fit into your busy schedule.  Additionally, I want you to know that our services are: extensive, readily available, and, in most cases, completely free to you as a currently enrolled student.

Whether you’re starting as a first-year student or only need a few courses to complete your degree, I hope you'll take advantage of our resources. 

If you have questions about the resources we offer, please visit us on Franklin’s Main campus, in Fisher Hall or contact us:  866.341.6206, slc@franklin.edu.  We look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Christopher Fields

History of the SLC

The Student Learning Center opened its doors in 1991, as the Teaching and Learning Center providing support services for both adjunct faculty and students. 

In 2004, our center changed its name and focus, becoming the Student Learning Center providing academic support and testing services solely to students. Our support programs were created to target students in core introductory level courses where the most help is needed.  

Today we operate under this same focus, with expanded service offerings in both academic support and testing.  Currently we offer students the option of personalized tutoring sessions, drop-in lab tutoring hours, academic support and test preparation workshops, as well as structured weekly support through our SLA program. 

All of our Academic Support services are offered both face-to-face as well as online and are completely free to Franklin students. Finally, our testing department works to facilitate all class testing that occurs outside of the classroom, placement testing, and proficiency testing. Ultimately through our services we help empower students to become independent lifelong learners.